Board of Directors

Visitor Studies Association would not be possible without the exceptional support of its Board of Directors.

    Executive Committee

      • PresidentElizabeth Bolander, Cleveland Museum of Art, OH
      • Past President - Rae Ostman, Arizona State University, Ithaca, NY
      • President-electJill Stein, JKS Consulting, Corvallis, OR
      • Vice President, Professional Development - Lindsay Maldonado, John G. Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, IL
      • Vice President, Organizational Development - Margaret Glass, Independent Consultant, Springfield, VA
      • Vice President, Outreach DevelopmentRenae Youngs, Minnesota State Arts Board, St. Paul, MN 
      • Treasurer - Rebekah Sobel, Capital Jewish Museum, Washington, DC
      • SecretaryMichelle Maghari, Crocker Art Museum, Sacramento, CA

    At-Large Directors

      • Chair, Conference Planning CommitteeJason Allen, 9/11 Memorial Museum, New York, NY
      • Chair, Membership CommitteeKen Morris, Detroit Institute for the Arts, MI
      • Stephen Ashton, Thanksgiving Point Institute, Lehi, UT
      • Josh Gutwill, Exploratorium, San Francisco, CA
      • Taline Kuyumjian, Kuyumjian Consulting, Portland, OR
      • Paul Martin, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ